Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TECEP exams
Application fee, yes. Enrollment fee, no. If you're utilizing the Per Credit tuition plan, enrollment will automatically begin on the 10th day of the term in which you register for your first TECEP or course.
I asked the question again with more detail because I need a clear answer for my current situation. I'm earning second degrees, but this is my first time using the Per Credit Tuition Plan. So, this will be pertinent to those earning first degrees under the plan.

My question:

Under the Per Credit Tuition Plan, do my in-residence credits need to apply to the degree requirements? If they end up as "other courses" on my evaluation, will they still count toward the 24-credit residency requirement? The reason why I'm asking is because some of the residency credits I plan to complete will apply to the ASNSM and not the BSBA and vice versa.

Thank you

Their answer:

Quote:With our Per Credit tuition plan, it does not matter what degree requirements are met with your residency requirements, only that your residency requirements have been met.

Considering that the residency requirements for the second degree are already met if you met them first the first degree, this makes sense. More than likely, many of the residency credits you used for the first degree will not apply to the degree requirements of the second degree (think going from a BA to a BSBA or vice versa). If they required that the residency requirements apply to the degree requirements for the first degree, then this would amount to two different residency standards for first and second degrees. I don't know if this is coming across clearly. It just wouldn't make sense for them to require that the residency credits apply to the first degree, but not the second.