Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TESC Fees Question
I have all the necessary credits to be awarded an ASAST degree from TESC. I am an out-of-state resident. Once I transfer in all my credits, I will not need to take any TESC courses. Will they allow me to pay a graduation fee or do I actually have to enroll and pay the annual enrollment fee to receive the degree? Thank you in advance for helping me.
You have to pay the enrollment fee. Does the ASAST have a capstone requirement? Almost all of them do now. You'll have to take that course through TESC.
Graduate of Not VUL or ENEB
MS, MSS and Graduate Cert
AAS, AS, BA, and BS
CLEP
Intro Psych 70, US His I 64, Intro Soc 63, Intro Edu Psych 70, A&I Lit 64, Bio 68, Prin Man 69, Prin Mar 68
DSST
Life Dev Psych 62, Fund Coun 68, Intro Comp 469, Intro Astr 56, Env & Hum 70, HTYH 456, MIS 451, Prin Sup 453, HRM 62, Bus Eth 458
ALEKS
Int Alg, Coll Alg
TEEX
4 credits
TECEP
Fed Inc Tax, Sci of Nutr, Micro, Strat Man, Med Term, Pub Relations
CSU
Sys Analysis & Design, Programming, Cyber
SL
Intro to Comm, Microbio, Acc I
Uexcel
A&P
Davar
Macro, Intro to Fin, Man Acc
To graduate from any college you must be "matriculated" which means that you have been accepted into a particular degree program. So you will have to pay to enroll so they can "evaluate" and "accept" your credits from other sources on a transfer equivlency "TE" basis. You did not say in what field you are trying to get a degree, but if you are using license or cerification for credits, TESC may will also require a document of currency "DOC" for you credits. Aditionally, TESC can be very quirky in how they transfer courses form other sources into their equivelences. So you may have to take some courses after all.