Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TESC - Insights - Social Psychology 379 textbook
Can anyone who has taken this class tell me specifically how much the "Insights" textbook was used?

Were there assignments based on it? Did the tests ask things that were only in that book?

Also, if anyone happens to still have theirs, can you tell me what a few of the titles were so I can tell if I have the correct one? I have a feeling I don't.
Total Newb Big Grin - Enrolled at TESC for AA, eventually going for BA Psych.

Thanks to everyone who provides such awesome information on this site, I'm slowly getting the hang of this crazy process.

CLEP - Intro. Psych. - 63, A&I Literature - 72, Intro. Edu. Psych. - 59
ALEKS - Intermediate Algebra
FEMA - 12 Credits
JBtesc,
I just received my copy of the Insights study guide yesterday as they were out of stock for over a month. The book is softcover with 298 pages. The title page reads: "Insights Social Psychology. A customized Psychology Reader. Compiled by Thomas Edison State College Social Psychology"

By the end of the third week, we are supposed to have read the first 136 pages of the study guide.

Send me a message if you have any questions
Over a month? Holy cow.

Are the written assignments connected to the Insights book?

Also, can you tell me some of the titles of the articles in your edition?

Thanks to everyone who provides such awesome information on this site, I'm slowly getting the hang of this crazy process.

FEMA - 12 Credits
I would say about 50% of the assignments require reading the study guide. I don't even know if Amazon carries this version. Compared to the study guide for Experimental Psych, Insights is a gold-bound, encyclopedia. I think it is definitely worth the $52.

Here are the first few chapter/article titles:
What is Social Psychology?
Social Psychology's Three Little Pigs
A Procedure for Explaining Experiments Involving Deception
Self-Reports: how Questions Shape The Answers