Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TESU Associate of Arts
Hi everyone im new to the whole world of credit by examination and im thinking of going for an AA degree however im uncertain what resources CLEP, Sophia, etc to take any advice would be appreciated very much Smile                                                                                                                                                                                              
Subject/Category
CreditsI. General Education
40-42
A. Intellectual and Practical Skills
  • Written Communication
[color][font]
(6)
[/font][/color]
  • Oral Communication
[color][font]
(3)
[/font][/color]
  • Quantitative Literacy
[color][font]
(3)
[/font][/color]
  • Information Literacy
    SOS-110: Critical Information Literacy
[color][font]
(3)
B. Civic and Global Learning
[/font][/color]
  • Diversity
[color][font]
(3)
[/font][/color]
  • Ethics
[color][font]
(3)
[/font][/color]
  • Civic Engagement
[color][font]
(3)
C. Knowledge of Human Cultures
D. Understanding the Physical and Natural World
4-6
II. Electives
18-20
Total Credits
60[/font][/color]
We really, really don't recommend an Associate degree from TESU because of the cost. An AA on its own is only about $1500-2000 cheaper than getting a Bachelor's degree.

If you're at least 20 years of age, I recommend checking out the FREE Pierpont degree instead: https://degreeforum.miraheze.org/wiki/Pierpont_C%26TC

If you want to get a Bachelor's degree and an Associate's degree from TESU at the same time, that's totally possible. There are a number of Associate's degrees you can get for "free" if you get them at the same time as a Bachelor's degree.
In progress:
TESU - BA Computer Science; BSBA CIS; ASNSM Math & CS; ASBA

Completed:
Pierpont - AAS BOG
Sophia (so many), The Institutes (old), Study.com (5 courses)
ASU: Human Origins, Astronomy, Intro Health & Wellness, Western Civilization, Computer Appls & Info Technology, Intro Programming