Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TESU BACS v.s. SNHU BSCS
Hi everyone,

I'm thinking about earning a bachelor degree in CS after several years working as a software engineer. Here is my info:

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Your Location: Vietnam
Your Age: 30
What kind of degree do you want?: Undergraduate degree in CS
Current Regional Accredited Credits: 0

Previous Credits: I studied at Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (RMIT) but didn't graduate. Here are the courses I finished there:
  • Business Statistics   
  • Business Information Systems    
  • Database Concepts     
  • Introduction To Programming     
  • Mathematics for Computing      
  • Programming 1       
  • Software Engineering Fundamentals
Current ACE, CLEP, or NCCRS Credits: 0

Certifications or military experience: 0

Work Experience: 9 years of experience working as a software engineer. Currently a lead engineer at a US company.

Main Goal: Earning a bachelor degree in order to pursue a competitive master CS degree in the future.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

My ultimate goal for getting a bachelor degree now is being eligible for a master CS degree at a competitive university in the future. Here are my criteria, from most important to least important:
  • Must be a CS degree (most important).
  • The degree doesn't take too long to finish (less than 2 years, ideally 1 year).
  • The cost is reasonable (less than $10k is good, although more is still ok).
  • The knowledge and skills I can learn in the program are significant (least important).
I've done some research and it seems that there're two schools that are frequently recommended: TESU and SNHU. Here are my questions:

1) Given my background and goal, which school do you think is better for me? I'd love to hear more insights into each school. If there're other schools you think I should consider, please feel free to mention them too.