Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 1 Average
TESU BALS concentrations through Study.com
Hi, guys!

Anyone know if I can get all 5 of UL courses through Study.com for TESU's choices of concentrations? And is this something I can find out myself somewhere?

I am currently enrolled to get the TESU BALS. I am wondering if I should work on a concentration now, in light of the 12/31/17 expiration of some UL Study.com courses.

I work as an Online Support Pro (Help Desk w/o the hardware and pc background), so the concentrations I am interested in are:

Computer Science
General Management
Communications

Thanks!

~D
BALS (Social Sciences) + ASNSM in CS - Sept 2022 TESU graduate
None of the courses needed for CompSci or Comm are available on Study.com

Only Prin. of Management is available for the GenMgmt concentration.

IF they were to let Study.com's Business Comm (coming in as COM-300) count towards Managerial Comm (which is MAN-373), then that would be good in either GM or Comm concentration.

BTW - it's not a Study.com thing. You cannot test out of any of these concentrations using inexpensive courses we discuss on this forum.
TESU BSBA/HR 2018 - WVNCC BOG AAS 2017 - GGU Cert in Mgmt 2000
EXAMS: TECEP Tech Wrtg, Comp II, LA Math, PR, Computers  DSST Computers, Pers Fin  CLEP Mgmt, Mktg
COURSES: TESU Capstone  Study.com Pers Fin, Microecon, Stats  Ed4Credit Acct 2  PF Fin Mgmt  ALEKS Int & Coll Alg  Sophia Proj Mgmt The Institutes - Ins Ethics  Kaplan PLA
[-] The following 1 user Likes dfrecore's post:
  • CarpeDiem8
What about for just straight up liberal studies? Wouldn't some classes transfer in to UL?
Study.com courses proj man, ops man, logistics all went into the concentration AOS when I ran an eval with them.
We are all on the same side here, trying to better our lives....so let's get along and help each other out. 

Learn a trade. Gain technical skills. Make money, then use this money to get a degree...if you have the desire.