Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TESU BSBA Healthcare Mgnt
Hi everyone!

I'm looking at getting the BSBA in Healthcare Management from TESU using as many (if not all) classes through Study.com or even SL if it's a faster or more cost effective route. Currently I have an associates degree and just completed a histotechnology certificate program (and will sit for the HT boards soon). I don't have an exact plan to how many courses I want to try per month just yet since I'm studying for my boards right now, but I hope to do at least 2-3 per month.

Here's a little spreadsheet (i had to convert to PDF to post) to layout the classes that would meet the requirements for the degree. I left out the Gen Ed. since my associates I think should cover those courses. However, if you want to fill the blanks to help future students that would be great too. 

Please let me know your thoughts, if it looks ok, if there are other cost effective options, or better testing options (not a big fan of the Study.com way of taking final exams). I trust your honest educated opinion and want to thank you in advance. Smile

Attached Files
.pdf   BSBAhealtchcaremgmt1.pdf (Size: 84.79 KB / Downloads: 45)
If you don't want to use Study.com for anything except the UL HCM courses for the AOS, you don't have to. But they are certainly the most cost-effective way to go with those courses (there are some at CSU-Global, but they're $250/course).
TESU BSBA/HR 2018 - WVNCC BOG AAS 2017 - GGU Cert in Mgmt 2000
EXAMS: TECEP Tech Wrtg, Comp II, LA Math, PR, Computers  DSST Computers, Pers Fin  CLEP Mgmt, Mktg
COURSES: TESU Capstone  Study.com Pers Fin, Microecon, Stats  Ed4Credit Acct 2  PF Fin Mgmt  ALEKS Int & Coll Alg  Sophia Proj Mgmt The Institutes - Ins Ethics  Kaplan PLA
So everything in the attachment looks ok?

I'm perfectly fine with taking all the courses using Study.com if they are the most cost effective and quick courses to take to complete the degree.

Thank you!