Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Requesting Help w/ TESU Degree Plan
Question 
Hello All! I'm new here but have been browsing for a while. I've seen some very helpful threads but could still use some help navigating through my degree plan. To start here's a little back story...

I graduated HS in 2009. I took some classes at my community college (not particularly motivated I might add, as you may see in my eval) and worked until 2014 at which point I joined the U.S. Air Force (active duty). I became a radio troop, got through tech school, went to my first duty station, earned my 5 lvl as a Journeyman, took several DSST/CLEP exams, completed my AAS in Electronic Systems Technology, made Staff Sergeant, started going to TESU, graduated airman leadership school in April, and will earn my 7-lvl soon (work complete).

My goals include, joining the reserves and making myself as versatile as possible to find a job with a military related company such as Raytheon, Northrop Grumman, Boeing, etc.; in RF System Engineering &/or IT related fields. The degree I am currently going after is BS, Technical Studies. I am also interested in the BS, Military Technology Leadership. Either one I earn, I hope to do so before my separation in May 2019, and eventually go back and earn the BS, Electronic Systems Engineering Technology (not too excited about the Calculus II requirement). 

Attached is my Academic Evaluation for Technical Studies and Military Technology Leadership. Below is education I have already completed and have yet to/hope to transfer and isn't shown on the eval:

TESU-
Physics w/ Lab I & II
Life Learning Strategies Cornerstone

DSSTs-
Principles of Statistics
Principles of Supervision
Introduction to Business
Computing and Information Technology

CLEP-
Principles of Managment
Principles of Public Speaking

Certification-
CompTIA Security+