Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Testing out of History & Civics and Ethical Leadership requirements?
BLUF:  Looking for test-out equivalency options for TESU courses that would meet the BA requirements for History/Civics and Ethical Leadership, with preference on DSST or CLEP if they have something equivalent. Thx!  Smile

Hi all,
I'm in my last semester at TESU and my degree plan is currently all set for me to finish with a degree in "Liberal Studies" because I have soooo many random credits and electives, and this was the one that granted me the most credits without having to take additional courses.

However, I was talking to another student about all of the foreign language credits I have, and they said why not use the What If scenario academic eval feature on the TESU website for changing my degree to Foreign Language, since that looks a bit more specialized than the rather generic "Liberal Studies" on a resume/etc. (Not sure anyone cares...thoughts?) 

Doing that, I discovered that I would still need one 3 credit course in History/Civics, however that is meant to be in the foreign language, and I already do have that credit, but they put it in the general History section on my academic eval. Sooo, I would likely try to get my advisor to move where they're applying that credit on my eval/transcript, and then I'll need just a normal (in English) History general education requirement, which I do not have at all.