Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Question Regarding Resume
(06-09-2018, 08:06 PM)dfrecore Wrote:
(06-09-2018, 03:40 PM)burbuja0512 Wrote: I saw an executive's resume that was AMAZING at hiding age.   It listed her three most relevant jobs, which covered the past 15 years, then it mentioned skills obtained in prior positions, but focued on the skills and experience, not on the name of the company or the date.    I really wish I had kept a copy of it because she worded it so well and her resume was designed using lines as dividers and also to help visually represent what she wanted to highlight.

That's smart!  I have a lot of jobs and years of experience, but there's a lot of overlap in terms of what I did at some of the jobs, so I may try that!!  Especially because I have some very specific experience for certain jobs, that most people wouldn't have (and I know this because in 20 years of job hunting, every single job I went for that asked for that specific experience, I got, and I don't think I'm THAT good at interviewing).

Let me know if you want me to try to dig up some templates that are skill-based.    I don't think you can get out of listing your most recent jobs.. and of course you want to list those.   But there are some really cool templates where you can separate your skills and feature what you bring to the organization.

Actually there are just a lot of really cool job templates that didn't exist a few years ago.   A friend of mine went really bold on his and picked a template with a splash of color.  It looked amazing.   LOL I'm not there yet, but I did write a resume for a friend with vertical columns and thought it looked really sharp.   (We were trying to drop the older experience off on hers too and it worked really well)
Regis University, ITESO, Global MBA with a focus in Emerging Markets 4.0 GPA, Dual-university degree (Spanish/English) 
COSC BS, Business Admin

My BS Credits: