Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Total Cost Utilizing Sophia & Study.com
Hey all!

I'm fairly new to all of us so apologies in advance if my questions sound slightly over simplified. I'm in the process of putting together a plan to get my international business degree. How much would this cost me in total at TESU by utilizing Sophia and Study.com while obviously taking the capstone at TESU? I know Im able to take 70+ credits at Sophia and finish out the rest minus capstone at Study.com.

How much would this cost me in total and assuming my knowledge base is mostly already there and Im a quick learner, how long could could this take me if I commit a good majority of my day full time to the plan?

Thanks so much!
Ed
(01-25-2021, 09:42 PM)edwardtheprogseoul Wrote: Hey all!

I'm fairly new to all of us so apologies in advance if my questions sound slightly over simplified. I'm in the process of putting together a plan to get my international business degree. How much would this cost me in total at TESU by utilizing Sophia and Study.com while obviously taking the capstone at TESU? I know Im able to take 70+ credits at Sophia and finish out the rest minus capstone at Study.com.

How much would this cost me in total and assuming my knowledge base is mostly already there and Im a quick learner, how long could could this take me if I commit a good majority of my day full time to the plan?

Thanks so much!
Ed

Unfortunately your goal of using all Sophia/SDC credits and the capstone at TESU is no longer possible. TESU now requires at least 30 RA credits for all degrees.
WGU BSIT Complete January 2022
(77CU transferred in)(44/44CU ) 

RA(non WGU)(57cr)
JST/TESU Eval of NAVY Training(85/99cr)
The Institutes, TEEX, NFA(9cr): Ethics, Cyber 101/201/301, Safety
Sophia(60cr): 23 classes
Study.com(31cr): Eng105, Fin102, His108, LibSci101, Math104, Stat101, CS107, CS303, BUS107
CLEP(9cr): Intro Sociology 63 Intro Psych 61 US GOV 71