Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
UEXCEL and TECEP for RA credits at COSC
Hello! I just recently found out about the new 90 credit limit for non-regionally accredited credits that can be transferred to COSC. After transferring other RA credits I have previously earned I will need to take another four courses outside of ACE, and I read elsewhere that UEXCEL and TECEP don't count towards this limit. I have found there are UEXCEL testing centers in my city, and it sounds like TECEP tests are proctored online. Is this all correct? 

I have only just heard of UEXCEL and TECEP recently, so my question is can anyone recommend some good and or easy tests to take of these? I also just found out about ASU credit for $99 and will be taking English Comp 102 and Intro to Astronomy. I am going for a BS in liberal arts at COSC, and have listed completed courses in my signature. Thank you for your help! Big Grin
I'm studying at COSC and planning on graduating with a BS in Liberal Arts. So far I have completed:

Sophia: Accounting, Ancient Greek Philosophers, Approaches to Studying Religions, Art History I, Art History II, College Algebra, Conflict Resolution, English Composition I, Environmental Science, Human Biology, Introduction to Business, Introduction to Ethics, Introduction to Sociology, Introduction to Statistics, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, Project Management, Public Speaking, US History II, and Visual Communications. 

ASU Earned Admission: AST 111 Introduction to Solar Systems Astronomy, COM 100 Introduction to Human Communication, ENG 102 English Composition: Research and Writing, and CIS 105 Computer Applications and Information Technology.

Study.com: BUS 302, BUS 312, BUS 313, BUS 318, BUS 323, PSY 306, PSY 310, PSY 312, PSY 316.

COSC: IDS 101 Cornerstone

Other RA credits transferred: HIS122, PSY101, FLN125, PHL220, ITE213

Up Next: ISB-498 & ISB-499 at COSC