Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
WARNING...Straighterline Ethics duplicates DSST Business Ethics & Society at TESU
Hey folks.

I am very perturbed on this issue because I just found out today the hard way. I took the DSST exam 3 years ago and just last month completed the Straighterline Business Ethics course. I've been an enrolled student with TESU since October 2015. Got my academic evaluation today and noticed that the Straighterline Business Ethics course which should have been under the "Responsible Ethical Leadership" category was not there. It was at the bottom of the eval with the code:

5 PHI-384 Ethics & Business Profess 3.00 CR PHI-384 *RI*NE*DUP***RI means Ruled Ineligible for this program***

My blood was boiling after viewing this. After 10 minutes to calm down I called the Academic Advising office and spoke with Patty and told her the situation.The gist of her response was that after reviewing the DSST course it was deemed to be very similar to the PHI-384 course so it was the Dean's decision to not allow both courses for credit. So the end result was her moving the Straighterline course to the 'Responsible Ethical Leadership' section and removing the DSST exam entirely. Now I have to take the TECEP Business in Society exam to meet that requirement. I asked her when this policy was instituted and she said before July 2015...how convenient.