Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
WGU MBA Score Report
Hi all,
I am just beginning the MBA Program at WGU. I submitted my first Task and it came back with lots of feedback. UGGH ... 
My score report rates several sections as "minimally competent" and I am not sure what must be done about those.  Does minimally competent cut it?  Do I have to revise those sections?
BA Liberal Studies, 2018 Thomas Edison State University, NJ
ASNSM, Computer Science, 2018 Thomas Edison State University, NJ
AS General Studies, 2016, Northwestern State University, LA
If no one responds here, reddit has a /WGU section
(04-02-2019, 03:22 PM)omuneek Wrote: Hi all,
I am just beginning the MBA Program at WGU. I submitted my first Task and it came back with lots of feedback. UGGH ... 
My score report rates several sections as "minimally competent" and I am not sure what must be done about those.  Does minimally competent cut it?  Do I have to revise those sections?

For performance assessments (like the two papers in C200) you have a rubric which indicates the requirements for each section of the assessment. To pass, you will need to earn a competent or highly competent score in every section. You can take the feedback you received and use that to improve the paper. Make sure you only change those sections where you scored less than competent, and you should highlight them in another color to make it easier for the grader to see your changes.

For objective assessments, those are just exams so it is much more straight forward. For those you just need to earn a competent score or better overall.

These links may be helpful:
https://cm.wgu.edu/t5/Assessment-Service...s/ta-p/133
https://cm.wgu.edu/t5/Assessment-Service...s/ta-p/188
Working on: Debating whether I want to pursue a doctoral program or maybe another master's degree in 2022-23

Complete:
MBA (IT Management), 2019, Western Governors University
BSBA (Computer Information Systems), 2019, Thomas Edison State University