Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Want your guy's opinion.
Good evening, hope every one is doing well,

I am a student at a NJ community college and plan to transfer to TESU for a BA in Computer Science

I realized after I'm done with community college, I can get a ASNSM in Computer Science and ASNSM in Mathematics without taking any additional courses, expect 1 Sophia course for Math.

I may get the math associates, but would it make sense to have two associates in Computer Science?

Would I have to pay anything except the graduation fee?

Thank you
It does not make sense to have two CS associate degrees. But getting the math one is a good plan. If you graduate with both the math and the BACS at the same time, then you will pay NOTHING extra except for that one math course.
In progress:
TESU - BA Computer Science; BSBA CIS; ASNSM Math & CS; ASBA

Completed:
Pierpont - AAS BOG
Sophia (so many), The Institutes (old), Study.com (5 courses)
ASU: Human Origins, Astronomy, Intro Health & Wellness, Western Civilization, Computer Appls & Info Technology, Intro Programming
Strayer: CIS175, CIS111, WRK100, MAT210
Lightorb333, yes you can add the two associates to your degree program list. Having said that, I think having ASBA would be better than having a duplicate Associates of Computer Science. I agree the ASNSM Math would go a little further, if you are looking at a better option, I suggest adding the ASBA as well.

Just in case in the future, you're looking at anything "business" related, you've got down the basics... especially since you're going to be using mainly Sophia.org courses, you've got more than half of the ASBA completed! You can finish it en-route to the BA Comp Sci. Mainly put your focus on the BACS...
In Progress: Walden MBA | TESU BA Biology & Computer Science
Graduate Certificate: Global Management & Entrepreneurship, ASU (Freebie)

Completed: TESU ASNSM Biology, BSBA (ACBSP Accredited 2017)