Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Wgu mba how is it?
I am about to start on the wgu mba. I have heard it's relatively easy, just lots of writing? How true is thi?

I have 8 years banking experience, is a lot of the material straightforward or would be relatively easy?

Thoughtsort and opinions?
They have changed things up and added exams my review is here http://www.degreeforum.net/general-educa...eview.html
It's getting kind of old now.
MBA, Western Governors University February 2014
BS Charter Oak State College November 2011
AS in EMS August 2010

I'm always happy to complete the free application waiver for those applying to WGU (I get a free gift from WGU for this).  Just PM me your first/last name and a valid email so I can complete their form.

Thread; COSC AS using FEMA http://www.degreeforum.net/excelsior-tho...total.html
Inspired by rebel100, I also made a thread on the Healthcare Management track here: http://www.degreeforum.net/general-educa...going.html

However, mine is also dated as it's under the old model.

One thing that concerns me about your post is that you mention that you've "heard it's relatively easy, just lots of writing". I think you may be underestimating what "just lots of writing" entails. Yes, some of it is pretty easy if you already have experience with the concepts presented. If not, you're going to have a tough time attempting to "just write" your way through.

What are your goals and what's your background? Are you interested in WGU solely because of your perception that it's going to be an "easy" MBA?

dmjacobsen http://donaldjacobsen.com
Author, nurse, and all-around awesome guy
MSN Executive Leadership - The University of Memphis - 2016
MBA Healthcare Management - Western Governors University - 2015
And, of course, Mednat showed us all how to do the modern version of the WGU MBA in this thread....http://www.degreeforum.net/graduate-scho...ience.html
AS in EMS August 2010