Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What is this AAS BOG Pierpont degree I see discussed
(06-20-2018, 09:39 PM)miah Wrote:
(06-20-2018, 09:14 PM)dfrecore Wrote:
(06-20-2018, 09:00 PM)miah Wrote: It's not for me. It's more of an information gathering for parents of teens that are struggling in traditional HS programs. For example, our state has a 24 college cr GenED diploma that can be substituted for a traditiona HS diploma.
But I'm interested in finding out what other programs exist out there for students that might otherwise "drop out" of HS altogether.
I know of so many students that just struggle in traditional HS. So I'm just trying to research alternatives out there.
Plus, I'm studying HigherEdStudentAffairs and would like to be able to advise students of ALL the options they have to earn a college degree!
From what I see, HS today isn't productive for most college bound students. And for students that struggle in HS, they may otherwise drop out. So having knowledge of alternatives to share with other parents is extremely useful.