Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Which program?
Long time lurker, but out of the loop with the state of the art.

Asking for a friend. She works as an IT support manager and wants to have a degree in anything.
Credentials: no usable credit. She used to be a middle school teacher, but her credential came from a vocational program (in Eastern Europe) structured as a part of a high school.
She has a PMP and some computer training (mentioned ITIL). Fluent in two languages besides English (German and Romanian). Not in US (Canadian).

My intuition is to steer her to TESU BALS or maybe BSBA General Management. WGU would be great but for not being in US. I thought Purdue Global looked promising given her background, but I am not sure if one can use alternative credit there as easily. Thoughts?
I will be of little help as I know very little about TESU or WGU. That said, as an IT Support Manager, I do believe that a BSBA would be a good resume boost were she to look for employment elsewhere. If she is wanting to do the program at her own pace, then I have no suggestions. However, if she is wanting to do a program that is structured like a typical college education, the university I am getting my MBA at offers a BSBA 100% online. Some courses are 7 week accelerated courses and others are 16 week courses. It is an AACSB accredited program.
Master of Science (M.S.) in Quantitative Management: Business Analytics (2023)
Duke University | The Fuqua School of Business

Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.) in Management (2019)
Southeastern Oklahoma State University | The John Massey School of Business

Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Biology (2015)
East Central University | The College of Health Sciences

Accumulated Credit: Undergraduate - 126 Hours, Graduate - 83 Hours