Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Why do most people here seem to go with TESC?
Hi everyone, I am new to this and considering Excelsior. Just a bit curious why most people here seem to go with TESC? Is it more faster/affordabel to complete the degree there using all CLEP?
For me, the main reason for completing everything through TESC was TESC had no capstone requirement for the BSBA. Excelsior requires capstones, and some exams have to be completed through them rather than via CLEP/DSST. For COSC you have to complete a cornerstone and capstone. It is really just how you want to finish your degree. TESC just worked for me. All three schools are good options, but it is up to you and what degree you want to pursue.
Degrees:
Associate: Pikes Peak Community College - Associate of General Studies 2012
Bachelors: Thomas Edison State College - BSBA (General Management) 2013 ~ Arnold Fletcher Award Recipient
Link to Degree Plan
MBA: Patten University - Master of Business Administration - Information Technology 2017
Adding to the original question, how does TESC compare to the others if the goal is graduate school in history or law?
63 CLEP Sociology
75 CLEP U.S. History II
63 CLEP College Algebra
70 CLEP Analyzing and Interpreting Literature
68 DSST Technical Writing
72 CLEP U.S. History I
77 CLEP College Mathematics
470 DSST Statistics
53 CLEP College Composition
73 CLEP Biology
54 CLEP Chemistry
77 CLEP Information Systems and Computer Applications