Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Has anyone else ended up with a ridiculous amount of college credits?
Thanks for taking the extra time to clarify. Did not take offense at all from your initial post. I have zero experience with Patten or WGU at this point. April 1st I will make my decision on which school to attend for my MBA. Funny thing is that I noticed your signature some time back:

Patten University 2015
27 credits, 5 months
Mostly upper-level psychology courses
(would not recommend)

but I never clicked the link - assumed it was in reference to how hard you worked to accomplish 27 credits in 5 months. Bummer you had a bad experience but with all things, great to see you came out on top in the end!
PhD, Leadership, University of the Cumberlands - What Have I Done!!?!!
MBA, Healthcare Management, Western Governors University - in progress
MS, Management and Leadership, Western Governors University - 2017
BS, Business Administration, Thomas Edison State University - 2016

RANSOMSOUL: Exchange Good For Great

The Ultimate Route to Earning a Bachelor's Degree in Business: A StraighterLine Success Story
I'm now at 185.5 credits + 12 graduate credits. By the time I finish my BSBA I'll be way over the 200 mark. Must admit that if I was starting again now, I wouldn't have bothered with the BSBA and gone straight onto MBA, after taking the prereqs. I think I just floundered around a bit last year, taking random exams without a clue what I was doing. Am moving to the US and so knew I needed a business degree of some kind as they're so commonly asked for there. So close to finishing my BSBA now though that I might as well continue.
Achieved
BSBA - GM: TESU
BSc(Hons) Politics: University of Plymouth
GradCert in Computing: London Metropolitan University
Prince2 Certified
Lean Six Sigma Green Belt

In Progress
Certificate in Technology Leadership: Cornell University (free through employer)

Planned
Master in Public Administration: Marconi University