Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Will TESC accept Straighterline due to ACE approval?
I am getting close to finishing all of my requirements for a BA in Liberal Studies from TESC, (pending evaluation). I still need 6 credits for English Composition, (ENG-101 & ENG-102), and 3 mathematics credits.

Now that Straighterline has been ACE approved, does that mean that TESC would accept these courses and they could fulfill the English Composition and math requirements?

I am currently studying for the CLEP English Composition w/Essay exam, but due to this phobia I have with timed essays and math, the Straighterline courses could be an alternative if they would be accepted.

Thanks,
-Jeff
As long as these courses are on an ACE transcript I would say yes. If they take ALEKS I don't see why they wouldn't take courses from Straighterline. However, I would check with a TESC advisor because they should be able to tell you for sure. Good luck and congrats! When do you think you'll be finished? I'm still on track for June of this year myself. Big Grin
BA in History, TESC, Graduated September 2010
MA in History, American Public University, currently pursuing
Virginia teaching license, currently pursuing

Check out Degree Forum Wiki for more information on putting together your own degree plan!

My BA History degree plan.
Thanks IrishJohn! Good luck to you as well. I would like to be finished by March of this year. I only need English Comp and Math credits. I have been able to get through a number of exams but have put off the two that I fear most till the end. Probably not a good idea, but that is what I have to deal with now. You are right, it is probably best to get TESC's blessing before pursuing that route. I plan on trying to CLEP out of the English and Math requirements, but I always like to have a backup plan just in case.
-Jeff
For some reason I got the impression that TESC takes any class that is approved by ACE. Am I wrong?