Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Will TESC reject me?
I graduated High School when I was sixteen and immediately started taking some classes at a local community college. I was in a pretty bad place in life, and overwhelmed with everything. As a result, I received an F, a couple As, two or three Bs, and a C or two. I know thats terrible. banghead Its been several years since then(six to be exact). Since then, I have taken several CLEP and DSST exams, and I'm currently enrolled in a StraighterLine course. I know none of these things help my GPA problem. I'm just concerned that TESC won't accept me due to my past performance. Should I try to enroll in some other classes to help my GPA? What are TESC's GPA requirements for admission?

I can't remember all of the classes I have taken, and their exact grades.
Of course, I will be ordering the transcripts and having them sent to TESC.

Thank you.
Txcell Wrote:I graduated High School when I was sixteen and immediately started taking some classes at a local community college. I was in a pretty bad place in life, and overwhelmed with everything. As a result, I received an F, a couple As, two or three Bs, and a C or two. I know thats terrible. banghead Its been several years since then(six to be exact). Since then, I have taken several CLEP and DSST exams, and I'm currently enrolled in a StraighterLine course. I know none of these things help my GPA problem. I'm just concerned that TESC won't accept me due to my past performance. Should I try to enroll in some other classes to help my GPA? What are TESC's GPA requirements for admission?

Thank you.

Highly doubtful. I wouldn't worry about it. I'd be shocked if they denyed you, many of the other posts I've seen had much worse GPAs. Don't beat yourself up, TESC is a place for those of us who have a less than perfect academic history.
Currently studying for: Still deciding.

Done!
2020 - Harvard Extension School - ALM IT Management