Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Would one graded course make sense for me? (Anyone in HR?)
I have some work experience(1 year digital marketing at a small business, 1 year field sales/promoter medium sized business, 7 months Sales Admin. Intern at a Global Tech company).

But, I'm in my mid twenties and I'm worried I will be asked about GPA, as I will be a "recent graduate" to HR and won't have enough work experience in the relevant field of marketing. Would it make sense for me to take one course that's graded so I can avoid awkward question(s) and be seen amidst a pile of resumes?

My goal would be to work in the tech sector in either San Francisco or Los Angeles.
It would cost me around $1350 more than just taking a TECEP, but if it boosts my resume by a significant factor, I think it is definitely worth it. What do you think?

Any advice would me much appreciated! Smile
Started Sept. 2016 -Thomas Edison State Univeristy - BSBA - Marketing 120/120 DONE
ACE/ALT 41 CR
TECEP: 15 CR
ALEKS: Intermediate Algebra l College Algebra l Statistics l
The Institutes: Ethics
Saylor: Principles of Marketing
Straighterline: American Government l Intro to Religion l Principles of Management l English Comp II l
Study.com : Business 308 l History 108 l Principles of Finance l Digital Marketing
CSU CBE: Market Research l
TECEP: Strategic Management l  Public relations l Advertising l Sales Mgmt l Marketing Comm
Community College B&M Courses (2013-2015) 64 CR General Ed. and Business
Short-term Objective: TESU BSBA in Marketing by Sept. 2017 (DONE!) Graduating in June
Long-term Objective: Career in marketing then eventually MBA or MSC in Marketing later on