Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
advise on Humanities Credit
I need 3 credits for Humanitites and I am studying for Western Civ II
Any suggestions?
I also need just one credit to complete my degree and I am considering the clep for Sociology. Anyone taken this one and have comments?
tmcmahan Wrote:I need 3 credits for Humanitites and I am studying for Western Civ II
Any suggestions?
I also need just one credit to complete my degree and I am considering the clep for Sociology. Anyone taken this one and have comments?

tmcmahan,
I can only give you feedback on CLEP Sociology since I haven't taken Civ, but I would highly recommend Soc for everyone. It's farily straight-forward and you really only need IC to study for it (IC only has about 150 items so that's nice).
Should be a low-anxiety way to get that last credit! Good luck!! Smile
[COLOR="Purple"][SIZE="2"]
Best of luck,
Joanne [/size]
[SIZE="1"]
31 hours traditional schooling
11 Microsoft exams, 1 Linux+, 2 ICCP's, 6 CLEP's, 12 DSSTs, and 6 ECE's
[/SIZE][/COLOR]
[COLOR="Plum"][SIZE="1"][SIZE="3"]Degree Completed!
BS in Liberal Studies[/SIZE]
[/SIZE][/COLOR]
Ok this test is EASY. And I MEAN EASY. It is the perfect CLEP test to get your feet wet with. A couple hours of study time and you'll fly right through it. IC is all you need to study with. BEST OF LUCK!

cold
tmcmahan Wrote:I need 3 credits for Humanitites and I am studying for Western Civ II
Any suggestions?

I would also be interested in anyone's advice for Western Civ II. That is what I'm studying for now and am scheduled to take it 5/24.
I can't offer advice on Western Civ II..but I just took the Sociology CLEP yesterday. I went through the flash cards once, took a few pages of notes, studied the notes for about an hour or so...then did the flash cards on random and got about a 71%. Then I took the CLEP practice test and got about the same score. I went right down and took the real CLEP and got a 70!!! It was really easy!!!