Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TESC - BSBA in Computer Information Systems
I have a question about this degree. I'm not sure if it is the way TESC named it, but is it essentially a bachelors in IT management?
It's a business administration degree with an 18-credit concentration in CIS.
Graduate of Not VUL or ENEB
MS, MSS and Graduate Cert
AAS, AS, BA, and BS
CLEP
Intro Psych 70, US His I 64, Intro Soc 63, Intro Edu Psych 70, A&I Lit 64, Bio 68, Prin Man 69, Prin Mar 68
DSST
Life Dev Psych 62, Fund Coun 68, Intro Comp 469, Intro Astr 56, Env & Hum 70, HTYH 456, MIS 451, Prin Sup 453, HRM 62, Bus Eth 458
ALEKS
Int Alg, Coll Alg
TEEX
4 credits
TECEP
Fed Inc Tax, Sci of Nutr, Micro, Strat Man, Med Term, Pub Relations
CSU
Sys Analysis & Design, Programming, Cyber
SL
Intro to Comm, Microbio, Acc I
Uexcel
A&P
Davar
Macro, Intro to Fin, Man Acc
I will try to answer your question even though I am currently enrolled in Excelsior's BSBA-MIS degree. The degree's are very similar. With Excelsior, the choice of computer electives will determine if the degree is technical or management focused. If you are planning a management position, focus on courses like Project Management, Analysis and Design, etc. If you are planning for a more technical position, focus more on the area of you plan to work in. I plan to work in Web Development, so I am focusing more on technical courses and taking the minimum management type courses.
TESC 2015 - BSBA, Computer Information Systems

TESC 2019 - 21 Post-bachelor accounting credits