Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
questions about TESU
Hi,
My name is Zach. I am a student at the University of Alaska Fairbanks. I have been taking a lot of CLEP and DSST exams in an attempt to save some time and money. Come to find out today, that my college accepts a ton of credits from TESU. What I'm thinking is i might be able to take some CLEP and DSST exams that my school would otherwise not offer credit for, and get the credit for them at TESU and transfer them as TESU credits. I am not interested in taking any classes at TESU, because of the whopping 2000 dollar residency waiver I have been reading about (otherwise i would love to). So my question for the experienced and the pro's is: How does this plan look? Possible? Costs (transfer transcript fee or transfer credit evaluation fees)? Anything i need to know or haven't thought of?

Thank you in advance.
-Zach
I forgot to add that TECEP Exams interest me so I'd be willing to take one or more of those if it would benefit me (as long as i'd be able to send a transfer transcript to university of alaska fairbanks).
You will need to check with your school.

Taking credits from a 3rd party (CLEP/DSST), transferring them to TESU, and then attempting to transfer them to your school as TESU credits is known as credit laundering and most schools will not accept them that way. They may want the credits from the original source. Do you know your school doesn't accept the exams for credit? My local CC doesn't include the DSST Cybersecurity exam on their list of accepted DSST. I asked and found out that they do, but the list hasn't been updated yet.

Confirm that your school will accept TECEPs as transfer credit. They are pass/fail and some schools will only accept graded credits.
Andy

---------------------------------

TESC - BSBA: CIS

Current Degree Plan