Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion
Questions regarding BSBA Finance - Printable Version

+- Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb)
+-- Forum: Main Category (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-Main-Category)
+--- Forum: General Education-Related Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-General-Education-Related-Discussion)
+--- Thread: Questions regarding BSBA Finance (/Thread-Questions-regarding-BSBA-Finance)

Questions regarding BSBA Finance - carissimo - 07-14-2018

Hello,

I am very new to the concept of testing out for Bachelor's degree and I am very much intrigued by it. I am interested to do BSBA Finance from TESU. 

I would like to ask if earning the Bachelor's degree by testing out would be as effective in terms of knowledge retention since there will be no assignments done.

Would it basically be the same as learning in a B&M college?

Thank you.

RE: Questions regarding BSBA Finance - MNomadic - 07-14-2018

My 2 cents: in today's internetted world, knowledge is free and available to most everyone in the free world. To me, knowledge and credentials (degree, certificates, etc.) Are 2 different things(within reason, of course I wouldn't let someone perform surgery on me who only learned from open courseware textbooks and YouTube lectures). So you can learn enough to pass a test, but the learning doesn't have to stop there. Many have the goal of getting credentials in the most time and money efficient means as possible. A tesu degree isn't as rigorous as a degree from MIT or other prestigious B&M schools. But one can certainly continually read, research, and learn their material beyond the scope of a future degree even after they pass a test.

RE: Questions regarding BSBA Finance - dfrecore - 07-14-2018