Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion
How is GPA calculated at TESU? - Printable Version

+- Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb)
+-- Forum: Inactive (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-Inactive)
+--- Forum: [ARCHIVE] Excelsior, Thomas Edison, and Charter Oak Specific Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-ARCHIVE-Excelsior-Thomas-Edison-and-Charter-Oak-Specific-Discussion)
+--- Thread: How is GPA calculated at TESU? (/Thread-How-is-GPA-calculated-at-TESU)

How is GPA calculated at TESU? - TryhardTim - 08-15-2018

Hey guys, newbie here. I'm currently eyeing a TESU BSBA-Finance degree, with a goal of getting into grad school afterwards. Admittance to grad school is competitive enough that I would need to maintain at least a 3.8 GPA at TESU if I wanted a decent shot at acceptance into grad.

So far, I've only taken one CLEP test, for which I received a 67. From what I’ve heard, that number is actually meaningless, as CLEPs are accepted by TESU simply on a pass/fail basis.

So my question is, how do CLEPs, and all other credit-earning mechanisms used on these forums (DSST, Study.com, etc.) play into the GPA at TESU? Also, what GPA have others here normally completed TESU’s BSBA major with, and what can I realistically expect if I’m trying to accomplish this major in just one year?

Thanks in advance!

RE: How is GPA calculated at TESU? - jsd - 08-15-2018

ACE/NCCRS credit does not count toward your GPA at TESU. Your grad school will look at your grades from other schools (and your TESU capstone grade and any other TESU classes you may take).

RE: How is GPA calculated at TESU? - TryhardTim - 08-15-2018

(08-15-2018, 07:13 PM)jsd Wrote: ACE/NCCRS credit does not count toward your GPA at TESU. Your grad school will look at your grades from other schools (and your TESU capstone grade and any other TESU classes you may take).