Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion
TESU BA in History Plan - Critiques? - Printable Version

+- Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb)
+-- Forum: Inactive (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-Inactive)
+--- Forum: [ARCHIVE] Excelsior, Thomas Edison, and Charter Oak Specific Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-ARCHIVE-Excelsior-Thomas-Edison-and-Charter-Oak-Specific-Discussion)
+--- Thread: TESU BA in History Plan - Critiques? (/Thread-TESU-BA-in-History-Plan-Critiques)

TESU BA in History Plan - Critiques? - mysonx3 - 08-20-2018

Hi all,

I'm pretty new to this, but have been reading the forums and crafting my degree plan. I have no credits to start with but have passed a handful of CLEPs already. Hoping you guys can help give feedback on my degree plan, and hopefully by the time I finish this process I'll be able to help others who are in the position I'm in currently.

So first off, here's my plan (and, for reference, the credit distribution for my desired degree). Bold indicates a test I have already passed. I haven't really planned out my electives because I plan on doing those mostly towards the end (once I've received an official evaluation and know which of the tests that I thought would count towards a requirement are going to have to serve as electives instead), but I did list a couple that I'm pretty sure I'll do either because I think they'll be relatively easy for me (given my specific set of outside knowledge) or because I know I'll need the UL credits.

1. General Education – 60 credits total
    1. Written Communication – 6 credits
      1. College Composition CLEP (6)
    2. Oral Communication – 3 credits
      1. Intro to Public Speaking DSST (3)
    3. Quantitative Literacy – 3 credits
      1. College Algebra CLEP (3)
    4. Information Literacy – 3 credits
      1. Analyzing and Interpreting Literature CLEP (3)
    5. Diversity – 3 credits