Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion
BS in Psychology - Cheap and Fast (and dirty) - Printable Version

+- Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb)
+-- Forum: Main Category (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-Main-Category)
+--- Forum: General Education-Related Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-General-Education-Related-Discussion)
+--- Thread: BS in Psychology - Cheap and Fast (and dirty) (/Thread-BS-in-Psychology-Cheap-and-Fast-and-dirty)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

BS in Psychology - Cheap and Fast (and dirty) - turborelaxation - 11-17-2018

Hello! I am a new poster and have been searching the forum for a few weeks for concise information. I read through and found my way to the mirror of the Wikia, which was very helpful. I am new to concepts related to higher education, so finding valuable information amongst the forum posts was a challenge. There is a lot of acronyms and terms being thrown around. So, being that there seems to be no shortage of helpful posters, I thought I’d ask directly.

I want to know the fastest and cheapest way for someone with no college experience to get a BS in Psychology! Preferably in a manner that breaks things down for me. From what I understand the process is basically to:

1. Find school that offers degree I want (preferably Big 3 for ease of use?)

2. See what credits are required for degree

3. Find cheapest and simplest way to fulfill those credits (including free credits etc)

4. Apply to chosen school

5. Transfer credits

6. Capstone??? (No idea what this even is!)

7. Degree

Thanks much to anyone willing to guide me a bit on this. I’ll take any and all help even if it is links to other older posts that I missed.

RE: BS in Psychology - Cheap and Fast (and dirty) - Merlin - 11-17-2018