Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion
TESC....am I missing something? - Printable Version

+- Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb)
+-- Forum: Inactive (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-Inactive)
+--- Forum: [ARCHIVE] Excelsior, Thomas Edison, and Charter Oak Specific Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-ARCHIVE-Excelsior-Thomas-Edison-and-Charter-Oak-Specific-Discussion)
+--- Thread: TESC....am I missing something? (/Thread-TESC-am-I-missing-something)

TESC....am I missing something? - studyhard - 01-31-2008

Okay, I'm new to the whole thing of working with a college advisor, as I used CollegePlus for most of my degree planning.

I've completed most of my CLEPs and DSSTs and had transcripts send to TESC. My degree audit and proposed courses were approved.

However, I found LATER (and mostly by accident) that one of the TESC courses I planned to take duplicated a DSST I had taken. It's no big deal, because I have other options of stuff to take, but it's left me feeling Highly Suspicious and kind of nervous. Telling you your plans are approved and then telling you that no, you can't do that after all isn't calculated to inspire trust.

Is this normal? Exactly who do you go to get the final answer? I don't want to go to the trouble and expense of taking certain courses only to find out that nope, sorry, that doesn't work after all, try again schweetie. :confused: :confused: :confused:

TESC....am I missing something? - cookderosa - 01-31-2008

studyhard Wrote:Okay, I'm new to the whole thing of working with a college advisor, as I used CollegePlus for most of my degree planning.

I've completed most of my CLEPs and DSSTs and had transcripts send to TESC. My degree audit and proposed courses were approved.