Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion
Computer Science - Printable Version

+- Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb)
+-- Forum: Main Category (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-Main-Category)
+--- Forum: General Education-Related Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-General-Education-Related-Discussion)
+--- Thread: Computer Science (/Thread-Computer-Science--32032)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

Computer Science - mgmar22 - 03-14-2019

Hi guys i'm an international student and i was searching for an online program. First i saw the "University of the People" it looks affordable but it only has national accredited diploma. So i was looking for other opportunities that i could apply. Regional accreditation would be great. But i can't afford expensive colleges. If you guys could help me i would be appreciated. Which online colleges do you suggest for a poor international student who wants to study CS?  Smile

RE: Computer Science - sanantone - 03-14-2019

If you want to study computer science and not information technology or information systems, then Thomas Edison State University will probably be your cheapest option. You'll have to mostly utilize ACE and NCCRS-approved courses and other transfer credits as opposed to completing TESU courses in order to keep costs down.

RE: Computer Science - mgmar22 - 03-15-2019

(03-14-2019, 08:03 PM)sanantone Wrote: If you want to study computer science and not information technology or information systems, then Thomas Edison State University will probably be your cheapest option. You'll have to mostly utilize ACE and NCCRS-approved courses and other transfer credits as opposed to completing TESU courses in order to keep costs down.