Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion
My advisor doesn’t respond to my emails. Excelsior College - Printable Version

+- Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb)
+-- Forum: Specific College Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-Specific-College-Discussion)
+--- Forum: EU - Excelsior University Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-EU-Excelsior-University-Discussion)
+--- Thread: My advisor doesn’t respond to my emails. Excelsior College (/Thread-My-advisor-doesn%E2%80%99t-respond-to-my-emails-Excelsior-College)

My advisor doesn’t respond to my emails. Excelsior College - ddillenberger - 06-14-2019

Hello,  looking for advice on how to deal with an advisor that doesn’t answer most of the communications I send him.   They say that I need approval to take courses but he never answers when I send emails regarding classes I want to take.  I am a multi-source student so I’m only planning on taking 4 credits at Excelsior.  It’s getting rather frustrating since I’m down to last few classes.   Thanks

RE: My advisor doesn’t respond to my emails. Excelsior College - dfrecore - 06-14-2019

I would just contact them and ask for a new advisor. If they ask why, tell the truth.

RE: My advisor doesn’t respond to my emails. Excelsior College - TheMaskedMutant - 06-15-2019

(06-14-2019, 05:53 PM)ddillenberger Wrote: Hello,  looking for advice on how to deal with an advisor that doesn’t answer most of the communications I send him.   They say that I need approval to take courses but he never answers when I send emails regarding classes I want to take.  I am a multi-source student so I’m only planning on taking 4 credits at Excelsior.  It’s getting rather frustrating since I’m down to last few classes.   Thanks