Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion
Need some guidance [Possible dumb question about ACE & Pierpont] - Printable Version

+- Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb)
+-- Forum: Main Category (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-Main-Category)
+--- Forum: Degree Planning Advice (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-Degree-Planning-Advice)
+--- Thread: Need some guidance [Possible dumb question about ACE & Pierpont] (/Thread-Need-some-guidance-Possible-dumb-question-about-ACE-Pierpont)

Need some guidance [Possible dumb question about ACE & Pierpont] - hrcak - 12-01-2020

Hello, I've learned about DegreeForum after finding out about the free Sophia deal on Reddit back in spring. Then I learned about TEEX and other sources of credit. I have a few questions and sorry if they're dumb because I'm new to college and degree seeking. I didn't think I could get a degree until that Sophia promotion, it really got me interested in education. 

Currently right now, I have about 70+ ACE credits. (Or had, I just learned about the changes today! I guess I need to contact Sophia. I'm still learning about this Acclaim thing. I guess there still is Parchment)

Unfortunately I missed the $99 ASU courses, but I did end up taking 3 ASU courses that just finished. (I haven't paid for them yet) I have 3 RA credits from a community college on top of that. 

I was considering the Pierpont BOG AAS as I've seen it a lot around here and I'd really like to accomplish my first degree. However, my ultimate goal is to get a bachelor's degree in a business concentration. I'm not sure if I should get the Pierpont AAS first or skip it & just go straight into a bachelor program. I'm very interested in the more self-paced programs like Wisconsin, UMPI, WGU. I'm not sure if the AAS is worth paying 1200 dollars for ASU credits if I'm going to try for a bachelors anyway. What do you guys think or what would you do?