Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion
NA degree transfer to TESU? - Printable Version

+- Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb)
+-- Forum: Specific College Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-Specific-College-Discussion)
+--- Forum: TESU - Thomas Edison State University Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-TESU-Thomas-Edison-State-University-Discussion)
+--- Thread: NA degree transfer to TESU? (/Thread-NA-degree-transfer-to-TESU)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

NA degree transfer to TESU? - Unistic - 06-27-2021

Hello,

I have a few questions and its Sunday so TESU isn't responding to chats.

I have a National Accredited bachelor degree in Information Technology from Columbia Southern University. Will that degree transfer at all to TESU? Meaning do they even take national accredited classes? I got it while I was in the military the general ed is from regionally accredited schools spread over a few that were provided on base with my associated being in Criminal Justice awarded through military career credits.

Still I'm currently enrolled in a master degree program for Data Science taking one class at a time at a regionally accredit so so that NA degree wasn't all that useless.

Regardless while I'm taking the two years to complete this master I would love to to the TESU BA in CS on the side.

Lastly can anyone provide me with the most recent link to cleping into TESU?

-Summary-
Will my national accredited bachelors degree transfer at all into TESU.

Thanks in advance!!

RE: NA degree transfer to TESU? - rachel83az - 06-27-2021

TESU would not accept a NA degree. They don't accept NA credits either. They would almost certainly accept the RA credits, though. So, in the end, it might amount to the same thing. If you post a list of classes that you've taken, we can give you an idea of how close you might be to a TESU CS degree.

RE: NA degree transfer to TESU? - Unistic - 06-27-2021