Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
BSBA CIS (CS) @ TESU
Exclamation 
Thinking of doing BSBS CIS, instead of BA in CS, to bypass 18cr UL requirement.
Pretty much the business core, plus CS Core (including Calc 1 and Discrete 1) w/ CS electives.
Do you guys think this is a good idea? Want to transfer in 114cr, will most likely use everything I can of SDC, and the rest from probably SL.

Any thoughts? I have no degree or prior CS experience.
The BSBA/CIS has a 15cr UL requirement, the BACS has an 18cr UL requirement - so only 1 UL course difference. If I were you, I would stick to the original plan, as this is not enough to derail you, and you can get either degree completely through alternative credit.
TESU BSBA/HR 2018 - WVNCC BOG AAS 2017 - GGU Cert in Mgmt 2000
EXAMS: TECEP Tech Wrtg, Comp II, LA Math, PR, Computers  DSST Computers, Pers Fin  CLEP Mgmt, Mktg
COURSES: TESU Capstone  Study.com Pers Fin, Microecon, Stats  Ed4Credit Acct 2  PF Fin Mgmt  ALEKS Int & Coll Alg  Sophia Proj Mgmt The Institutes - Ins Ethics  Kaplan PLA
(03-24-2020, 02:26 PM)dfrecore Wrote: The BSBA/CIS has a 15cr UL requirement, the BACS has an 18cr UL requirement - so only 1 UL course difference.  If I were you, I would stick to the original plan, as this is not enough to derail you, and you can get either degree completely through alternative credit.

Where do you see the UL req for CIS? Can't seem to find it.
Side note: You don't want to take everything from Study.com or StraighterLine, so you might want to decide which courses you need. In the AOS for CIS, everything can be done with Study.com, I highly recommend them for all courses that can't be done with Sophia.org - how far are you with the degree? One thing to note, you can't take more than 90 credits from one ACE provider, so do the SL/Sophia/Study.com combo for the win.
In Progress: Walden MBA | TESU BA Biology & Computer Science
Graduate Certificate: Global Management & Entrepreneurship, ASU (Freebie)