Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
2 Down 1 to Go
I'm usually a reader more than a contributor, but I bite the bullet and took 2 exams - Anal. & Int. Lit (59/50) and Humanities (50/50--just made it, but I think it would have been higher, if I hadn't changed some of my answers--fyi, don't do it) over the Valentine weekend.

I read all the posts dealing with these two exams and everything that was stated is true. Meaning, the A&I exam is not something you can actually study because you have to be able to interpret the passages--not a problem. I was more concerned with Humanities because I wasn't familiar with alot of topics covered under the subject. I studied under the Peterson sample exams and Instacert.

I have one more exam--MATH! Urgh! Hopefully I will pass this exam and be able to graduate in June. If not, then I have to take the course which will push my graduation til October, but whatever the case, at least I will be finished and I'll be able to breathe, which I haven't been to do for 4 yrs. Thank you Instacert!!
Congratulations on two passes! Good job. :hurray:

Passed:

American Gov, US History 1, US History 2, Computing, Info Systems, Humanities, Sociology, Art, Western Civ I, Western Civ II, Social Sciences and History, Civil War, Business, Vietnam, A&I Lit, Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice, American Lit, English Lit, Astronomy, Supervision, 1 FEMA, Total -79
Great job!

Now to concentrate on math and slay that dragon.
Congrats! CLEP College Math is challenging, but not as bad as it seems. The word "Math" made me quiver too, but a month of going over terms (median, Mode, Rational #s, Whole #'s) gave me a 60. I completely guessed on 12 Algebra questions too. Know the base functions and common equations for algebra and you've got a golden ticket.