Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A little stressed
So, here's the latest on my own situation...I just have to share...

I'm at EC and I'm in the liberal arts program. However, I have a lot of past experience in the technology arena. In fact, back in 2003, I took an ICCP exam that, at the time, was worth 18 credits. Then, after I took it, ICCPs weren't accepted any longer - that hurt. So it took me a while to get back in to it and when I did, I went liberal arts simply because it's so diverse and that makes it easier to complete the degree using just exams.
Turns out that back in OCTOBER, EC started accepting ICCP credits again, but only posted this fact on their Technology school page. I just happened to be looking at it last night and saw this little fact.
Here's what makes the situation a wee-bit frustrating. I busted my hump getting tons of applied professsional credits completed so that I could then finish my LAST 9 hours of Arts and Sciences, all by a deadline that would keep me from having to pay an additional fee to graduate. HOWEVER, if I had know that ICCP's were being accepted again, I maybe could have avoided having to take those other exams (exasperating!).
I'm now asking them to reveiw it for me, just to see if maybe it helps in any way, shape or form but I doubt it.

So the moral of the story is: count EVERYTHING and re-check things that are not accepted often, becuase you don't want to get stealth'ed and have to take extra exams!!!!
[COLOR="Purple"][SIZE="2"]
Best of luck,
Joanne [/size]
[SIZE="1"]
31 hours traditional schooling
11 Microsoft exams, 1 Linux+, 2 ICCP's, 6 CLEP's, 12 DSSTs, and 6 ECE's
[/SIZE][/COLOR]
[COLOR="Plum"][SIZE="1"][SIZE="3"]Degree Completed!
BS in Liberal Studies[/SIZE]
[/SIZE][/COLOR]
libartsmgr Wrote:So, here's the latest on my own situation...I just have to share...