Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ace Credits and Master Degrees
Hi guys anyone has any idea about i'm currently doing my gen eds at sophia and i will continue my education in europe with a B&M university for masters degree. But some people says that many college won't accept those sophia credits and you are gonna retake them. Is that true? Those credits looks like a "CR" on my transcript. Couldn't i do my masters with that transcript? What should i do? Thanks in advance. I'm a Cs Major student btw.
(11-30-2020, 06:21 AM)potato patato Wrote: Hi guys anyone has any idea about i'm currently doing my gen eds at sophia and i will continue my education in europe with a B&M university for masters degree. But some people says that many college won't accept those sophia credits and you are gonna retake them. Is that true? Those credits looks like a "CR" on my transcript. Couldn't i do my masters with that transcript? What should i do? Thanks in advance. I'm a Cs Major student btw.

ACE credits, in general, are not accepted in a lot of schools. Grad schools in particular are less likely to accept them as being equivalent to traditional courses if they represent prerequisites or are part of the core courses required for GPA calculation or admittance into a competitive degree program.

If you think you'll want to apply to a competitive graduate degree program after completing your bachelor's degree, you should investigate what the requirements are at your target school(s). Many competitive grad schools require a minimum GPA and/or minimum grades in prerequisite courses for admittance.