Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Advice
Hello to all. I am a new member of IC and was hoping to get some valuable advice. Unfortunately, I put myself in an unenviable position that requires me to obtain 12 credits within the next two weeks. Listed below are the CLEP exams I am studying for, and in the order I believe I should be taking them, but I'm not sure if this is the "right/optimum" order:

Psychology, Intro - 3 credits
Sociology, Intro - 3 credits
Human Growth & Development - 3 credits
Social Sciences & History - 6 credits

Any advice would be very helpful. Thanks.
I would personally try the 6 credit social sciences and history first, it wasn't that bad. I am assuming it's the Clep General right. The rest of your order is fine. There is plenty of spill over from the other subjects.
-HB
Working On:
NOTHING!!!!
Finished: Graduated BSL 15 Feb 08, Waiting on the USPS to deliver the cert.

[SIZE="2"]Passed:
All Clep Generals (Except Math)
ECE Composition,Clep Intro to Soc,DSST Human Cult Geography,World Conflict,HRM,World Pop,Ethics,ECE Research Methods in Psych,Abnormal Psych,
DSST Technical Writing, Intro World Religions,
MIS,Drugs and Alcohol, R+F USSR,Intro to Computers,Civil War,Criminal Justice,B. Math
Environment+Humanity,Info Systems+Comp Apps, CLEP- US History 1+2,Ana. Lit, DSST- Intro to Buisness [/SIZE]
[SIZE="3"][COLOR="Navy"]I would add CLEP Analyzing and Interpreting Literature (6 credits) without hesitation.

Now both Soc & Psych together will give you the other 6 you need, however they are 2 different exams and will require some study.

As an alternative you may also consider CLEP Humanities (6 credits) which in some ways mirrors A&I Lit.

Good Luck!![/COLOR][/SIZE]
ShotoJuku +
A.S., B.S., M.S., MBA
IC Forums Senior Super Moderator  
Passing It On & Paying It Forward To All Just Starting or Completing Their Educational Journey!

Shoto's Passing Your Exam Advice Here --->   http://www.degreeforum.net/general-educa...#post59179