Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Advice needed: Beginning International Student
Hi all,

This forum has provided a lot of great resources and info, and now I'm looking into getting some assistance and tips in my current situation.

Brief Introduction:
I'm a professional from Canada looking to get a degree in Computer Science.  After dropping out of University for a good half-decade, I've finally found interest in a field which emboldened myself to pursue this endeavour.

Educational History:
Having gone to a B&M for two years and ultimately dropped out, I managed to scrape 44 credits worth.  My concentration within those two years were in Criminology (most of my courses reflect that), and a few humanities/social science electives.

School of Choice/Discipline:
I had wanted to apply for WGU's BSCS (seeing the competency-based education model was of interest to me), but much to my dismay, found out that they did not accept International/Canadian students anymore (phoned their Education Counselor to confirm).
As such, I am now planning my degree within TESU for BACS.

Academic Evaluation:
I have not had an international academic evaluation yet.  However, my unofficial transcript states that I had completed 44 credits worth of courses.
If anyone has personal experience in Canada-to-US credit transfers to TESU, how was your experience and have any tips?

Required Assistance:
I was hoping to see if someone could take a glance at my spreadsheet to see if anything that looks out-of-place or made more efficient.  For the most part, I'd like to be able to transfer as much as I can (to accelerate and save on costs) before jumping in, while also avoiding any potential mistakes that could become financial hurdles down the road.  In the case of my possible transfers, I've plotted them into what I think TESU would accept them as (in terms of GenEd, Electives, etc...).