Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Almost done but need help/
I want to thank you all for your input on this forum this shaved off two years traditional college. Over the last 6 months I managed to obtain almost 60 units while working part time and getting married. Once Im finished Im hoping to continue on to a Master's in Theology.

I do need some help for the last chunk of classes. I want to take my accounting classes via TESU for GPA purposes, I'm an Accountant and the majority of the jobs Ive applied for have asked for a transcript and my GPA. The Accounting scene in Sacramento where I live is really competitive.

So I have 8 classes remaining and I'm wondering if I should take them all at TESU or some via Tecep. I know there is a residency fee if I take a certain amount of classes will that be waived? Also has anyone here been able to successfully obtain any form of aid?

The classes remaining are Intro to Computers, Principles of Finance, International Business, Strategic Management, Intermediate Accounting II, Federal Income Taxation, Auditing, and Information Systems for Accounting.
TECEPs will not help with your GPA or residency requirements, but they are fairly cheap.

The way to avoid paying the residency waiver fee is to take 16 credits worth of courses with them. That's going to be very expensive... Almost $8,000 out of state.
Northwestern California University School of Law
JD Law, 2027 (in progress, currently 2L)

Georgia Tech
MS Cybersecurity (Policy), 2021

Thomas Edison State University
BA Computer Science, 2023
BA Psychology, 2016
AS Business Administration, 2023
Certificate in Operations Management, 2023
Certificate in Computer Information Systems, 2023

Western Governors University
BS IT Security, 2018

Chaffey College
AA Sociology, 2015

Accumulated Credit: Undergrad: 258.50 | Graduate: 32

View all of my credit on my Omni Transcript!
Visit the DegreeForum Community Wiki!
(this is assuming you're non-military)