Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Back to school for BA Public Health
Hello all,
I am new to the forum. I am 26 years old and just enrolled to an online school (SNHU) for my public health degree.

I have been working in the healthcare field full time for the last 6 years and its time I get my degree. My real reason for posting here is, I have zero resources to speak with anyone that has the same degree. I have so many questions! 

First i would like to ask if anyone else majored in Public health; did you enjoy it? Was there a lot of math involved? 
Is there any books, podcasts, video channels that are good to subscribe to? 

Sorry for all the questions and seeming very naive, i am just very anxious and excited to start on 10/31/2018!
Congratulations on making the decision to go back to school!  You will find that most people on this forum are not using the traditional route to a degree.  They are gathering credits from non traditional sources and then transferring to a school that accepts such credits.  While many will take one or two courses from their chosen colleges, most will not take more traditional courses than necessary, in order to graduate in less time while spending less money for their degree.  If you read some of the posts, you can get a better idea of what transpires around here.  There was a post not too long ago about SNHU.   I will try to link you to that thread:
https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Thread-...light=SNHU

Good luck with your endeavor!
23 year old son: BOG AAS from Pierpont CTC Dec 2019
Myself: BS Business/French-1991, Masters of Rehabilitation Counseling-1995, Completed the Poetry in America Series from HES for 20 credits in English in May 2019.
[-] The following 1 user Likes hsfamfun's post:
  • theofficespaceguy
Thank you so much for the info!! That is not something i though about doing. I will look into this. I really appreciate you taking the time to explain that info Smile