Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Beginner Questions.
Can I take clep or dsst tests to get credit when I'm not enrolled in a college? I'm about to enroll in an online school in half a year at most to get my adult high school diploma and want to start earning credits early for preparation in a bachelor's of computer science degree. Can the credits just be stored away and what courses are recommended to make this goal possible? I'll have about 3-4 years of free time to study besides other hobbies, but am unsure of what to study. Recommendations would be helpful, thank you. (Note: I've a wide variety of interests, but am not very fond of history, culture, environmental, and etc...)

Edit: My birthday passed yesterday and I woke up with a panic as I did a serious self reflection. As nineteen you're not 16-17 or a new adult and a certain responsibility should be expected of you. I didn't have a high school diploma as I didn't even attend for private reasons. I studied miscellaneously and was overwhelmed at my uselessness when seeing what others had already accomplished. There's so much more than coding needed for a bachelor in computer science. I didn't have the financial means to afford going to a college traditionally, but came across an article about jay cross's d.i.y degree which led me to this site. I obviously don't trust his d.i.y anymore and glad I didn't sign up. I've no urgent financial pressure and time sort of passed while I was comfortable, but it's not good to go about like that! I wanted to bring my life back on track and the people here were really helpful in answering my questions. It suddenly feels like getting a degree isn't so hard and I'm truly relieved quite a bit. So...this thread is resolved.
[-] The following 1 user Likes T321's post:
  • suzycupcake
Yes you can, later on you can request a cumulative transcript (extra fee will apply).