Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
CLEP® Remote Proctoring Requirements
Hello! As this is my first time taking the CLEP exam, I am planning to switch the exam from the test center to the remote testing. However, when I reviewed the remote proctoring requirements, I was able to understand everything except the bullet point under the camera section: "Camera must be able to be moved to show the proctor a 360-degree view of the room, including your tabletop surface, before the test.". My computer's camera cannot view 360 degrees, so does that mean I need to purchase a 360-degree webcam? Or, does it mean that all I need to do is to rotate my computer 360 degrees to show my proctor the view of my room before the exam begins? 
Rotate your computer.

Honestly - I have a big giant 27" iMac (I know the proctoring doesn't allow the use of Mac computers) - how on earth would I rotate this giant thing? It weighs a ton!
TESU BSBA/HR 2018 - WVNCC BOG AAS 2017 - GGU Cert in Mgmt 2000
EXAMS: TECEP Tech Wrtg, Comp II, LA Math, PR, Computers  DSST Computers, Pers Fin  CLEP Mgmt, Mktg
COURSES: TESU Capstone  Study.com Pers Fin, Microecon, Stats  Ed4Credit Acct 2  PF Fin Mgmt  ALEKS Int & Coll Alg  Sophia Proj Mgmt The Institutes - Ins Ethics  Kaplan PLA
(05-15-2021, 08:39 PM)dfrecore Wrote: Honestly - I have a big giant 27" iMac (I know the proctoring doesn't allow the use of Mac computers) - how on earth would I rotate this giant thing?  It weighs a ton!

Yeah, you would have to own an external camera with that kind of setup.