Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Degree planning help for TESU
Hi, I am an international student at TESU. So I was on this forum a little while back asking for help on what school to choose. I found a thread and copied the dual degree plan for BSBA CIS and BA CS, and have been working towards that till recently when I found out that that degree plan is outdated. Only found out after enrolling and talking to an advisor. Would like some input on how I should go about this. 

Your Location: Singapore
Your Age: 22
What kind of degree do you want?: I was hoping to get both a BSBA CIS and BA CS from TESU, but I'm not sure if dual degrees are still possible or not. 
The academic advisor's email to me is "We do not offer double degree option, however, you have an option to focus on two area of study within one degree program, this means, if you are planning to do BA in Computer Science, you can add another discipline as long as it is under the Bachelor of Arts."
Either way, my main focus is a CS degree. 

Current Regional Accredited Credits:
-NIL-
Current ACE, CLEP, or NCCRS Credits:
Already Transferred Total Credits: # 40.75 

KNOWLDG HUMAN CULTRS: Humanities (Complete)
  • COM199 Comm for Personal & Team Effec #1.25
  • COM299 Communicating for Prof Effect #1.25 
Add'l AOS Elect 6SH (In Prog)
  • MAT199 Engineering Math I #2.50
  • MAT199 Engineering Math Iia #2.50
Computer Science: Programming (complete)
  • COS111 Computer Programming #2.50

Elective (Complete) (30.75CR)

1. EGM101 Intro to Engineering #3.75
  2. COP299 Internship Program #10.00
  3. AVF299 Aircraft Comm & Navi Sys #3.25
  4. AVF299 Aircraft Power Plants II #3.75
  5. AVF281 Aircraft Systems #3.75
  6. GEN299 General Education 2 #1.25
  7. EGM299 Thermofluids I #2.50
  8. EGM250 Engineering Materials I #2.50