Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
EC UL courses: Gerontology, Psych Adulthood/Aging, Social Psych, Abnormal Psyc
Hi folks.

I'm new here and need to take several EC exams and will be using IC for studying. Wondering how difficult these two exams were, if you used just IC or something else and did you pass?

I generally use College Network guides but they don't have one for Psych Adulthood/Aging or Social Psych so I'll do IC for them and the other UL exams I need that they have.

Thanks,
Diane
I've taken both exams you listed using IC and the practice exams offered by Excelsior. I studied through the practice exams once I'd take them and found them to be very useful. I scored well on both tests.

Hope this helps and good luck!
I'll probably test on PAA in a few weeks. Just need to get the $$ to register for exam. - next paycheck.
I've taken all these and I used IC study guides, sparknotes and the EC practice exams. They are well worth the money because the scenarios they use are the same for both the practice exams and real exams. That saves you time as you are already familiar with the scenario. The EC exams do test theory but more so application of the theory, so you have to really understand the material and be able to apply it to the situation given. This is where the extra money for the practice exams pays off. Good luck!
Completed 2/09 - 5/13

RHIA Post-Bac Cert - Stephens - 5/13
MHA - Bellevue Univ - 3/12
BSHS - Excelsior 12/10
BSLS - Excelsior 3/10
ASLS - Excelsior 4/09

ECE - A&P - B
ECE - Found. of Gerontology - B
ECE - Ethics: Theory & Practice - B
ECE - Psych. of Adulthood & Aging - A
ECE - Social Psych. - B
ECE - Abnormal Psych. - B
ECE - HR Management - B
ECE - Research Methods of Psych. - B
ECE - Pathophysiology - A

CLEP - American Govt - 58
CLEP - Intro. to Sociology - 63
CLEP - A & I Lit - 70
DSST - Fund. of Counseling - A (65)
DSST - Org. Behavior - A (67)
DSST - Environment & Humanity - A (62)
DSST - Found. of Education - A (64)