Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Easy Biology
I need Biology credit as a prerequisite for grad-school (for SLP). I have zero biology knowledge now, since my high school course (which I did well on) was 25 years ago. What’s the easiest way to go? CLEP, Saylor Academy (although I’d have to find out if my school accepts that), or a 5 week course with the University of Phoenix? Any other good ideas?
I’d greatly appreciate any feedback! Thanks!
(It needs to be for 3 credits and letter grade)
(08-25-2020, 05:52 PM)Samster Wrote: I need Biology credit as a prerequisite for grad-school (for SLP). I have zero biology knowledge now, since my high school course (which I did well on) was 25 years ago. What’s the easiest way to go? CLEP, Saylor Academy (although I’d have to find out if my school accepts that), or a 5 week course with the University of Phoenix? Any other good ideas?

Most likely, they are looking for you to have actual college credit, not ACE credit(but you could confirm with them) since they require a letter grade. This would mean that CLEP, Saylor and the other alt credit providers would be a no-go, but you could inquire with them to confirm. 

Also, does it have to biology credit for a particular course or any 3 credit BIO course? 

There's the TECEP and several options with Uexcel exams, though I think those options are all pass fail and not graded.

There's a 3 credit self paced bio course from Doane that costs about $500, but depending on whether price or time is a priority, you may be better off trying to take it through one of the cheaper online community colleges like NMJC or Rio Salado

https://www2.tesu.edu/tecep.php?CourseCode=BIO-101

https://www.excelsior.edu/exams/choose-your-exam/

https://www.edx.org/course/medical-terminology
WGU BSIT Complete January 2022
(77CU transferred in)(44/44CU ) 

RA(non WGU)(57cr)
JST/TESU Eval of NAVY Training(85/99cr)
The Institutes, TEEX, NFA(9cr): Ethics, Cyber 101/201/301, Safety
Sophia(60cr): 23 classes