Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Enrollment in TESU
Hello ,

So i have been taking courses on Sl so far and have been admitted to TESU so far . I wanted to speak to an advisor and was informed that i am currently consired an Applicant even though i am a student of TESU and would be considered enrolled once i enroll in a course . If i am doing pretty much all my courses through Sl and Study , which courses should i have to do through TESu , what is the cost for that ?

Also what is a cornerstone ? Is that a courses and dow does one do it ?
Many of us take only the capstone course through TESU. It is like $1500. The capstone is taken at the end of your degree.

To be enrolled, you can register for and take a TECEP.

The cornerstone is a course that is very easy. You can get out of it by having Study.com affiliation on your TESU account, to save a bunch of money.

A TECEP exam is only $117 and then you would be enrolled for a year. You would take another if you needed more than the year.

Thanks for the clarification . So i can simple enroll for any TECEP exam and i am considered enrolled correct ?

Also how does having an affiliation with Study.com on my TESu account help me save money , How can i do that and how much can i save out of the 1500?
sarahrahul Wrote:Thanks for the clarification . So i can simple enroll for any TECEP exam and i am considered enrolled correct ?

Also how does having an affiliation with Study.com on my TESu account help me save money , How can i do that and how much can i save out of the 1500?

Study.com has an affiliate deal with TESU, so you just need to contact TESU (if you've already applied) or choose the affiliate membership if you haven't yet applied. Then, you get the following:
1) A waiver of the Cornerstone course ($300 saved)
2) A discount on the residency waiver ($1800 instead of $2500 out of state)
3) A discount on any courses you take there ($1098 instead of $1497)