Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Facing up to failure
I took what I was hoping to be the last exam required before completing my degree. I failed CLEP Precalculus today with a 46. I did well on the first section I think --- it was the last one that consumed me.

I studied really hard, but I was not prepared for the Trigonometry onslaught --- it's pervasive on this exam.

I wanted to be finished. I told myself that I would graduate in June. That won't happen though. September it is. Oh, well. (lost another loan to ditech!)

I should have saved the easy stuff for last --- I registered for the class at TESC for the April term.

All one can do is face failure head-on (apply directly to where it hurts!) and move on.
[SIZE="3"][COLOR="Green"]I've been there myself (CLEP Math too) and I know the pain and disappointment you're feeling - it sucks!!

But.............like me, you too will rise above it all, receive your degree, and move onward!

You've come this far and NOTHING will stop you...again!!

Good Luck!![/COLOR][/SIZE]
ShotoJuku +
A.S., B.S., M.S., MBA
IC Forums Senior Super Moderator  
Passing It On & Paying It Forward To All Just Starting or Completing Their Educational Journey!

Shoto's Passing Your Exam Advice Here --->   http://www.degreeforum.net/general-educa...#post59179
God Bless The USA :patriot:
Hi bluetooth...

Awwwww man do I feel badly for you! Sad That must have been SO hard to see that 46 on the screen...especially after you studied so much for this exam. I have to believe that the CLEP Precalculus exam has to be one of the HARDEST exams there is, so I commend you for giving it a shot! I know that I couldn't have passed it, that's for sure! :o

However, we know that you WILL persevere, and you will have your degree very soon! Hang in there, and be proud of what you have already accomplished!

We're all rooting for you!! Big Grin

Good luck!

JoAnne
BS - General Business - June 2007
Excelsior College